Leadership Team


Highlight’s leadership is committed to building an organization that delivers innovation, collaboration, and results. We serve the unique needs of our government clients. By focusing on our core values and hiring and retaining the best people in the industry, we have grown to be a company trusted by our clients and our partners alike. 

Rebecca Andino

Chief Executive Officer

Tracy Nguyen

Chief Financial Officer

Elaine Schlegel

Vice President of Contracts

Ashley Nichols

Vice President for Corporate Strategy & Development

Kevin Long

Vice President, Digital Government

Roman Zhelenko

Director of Operations, Digital Government

John Chewning

Director of Operations, Digital Government

Tom Perkins

Director of Portfolio Development, Mission Solutions

Lia Melakou

Senior Director, Mission Solutions

Lisa Klein

Director, Mission Solutions

Emilie Scantlebury

Director of Corporate Portfolio Development

Fiona Sityar

Director of Human Resources

Mary Padberg

Director of Internal Operations

Matt Dotson

Recruiting Manager

Our Board of Directors


Highlight is proud to have an independent Board of Directors consisting of an experienced, respected, and diverse group of government contracting industry professionals. Our Board provides strategic direction and expert oversight of the company behalf of our Employee Owners.

Rebecca Andino

Director, Chairperson


Elma Levy



Paul P. Peou



Nancy Peters